a new year and a new pain

It's like so...the minute the clock strikes 00:00 it means that you have a chance to start over...Im sorry to tell all of you and myself that sometimes getting a new start doesn't always mean startin fresh...You sometimes have to start from zero...
get a new job or educations, get new friends, get a new place to live, get a new car, get a new love, new life, new city, new pain...more pain...even if you get alot of new starts you always have to say goodbye to alot..
It's like you can have space for all the old if you are going to get the new...

Every year I try to learn myself from what I did wrong so that I could be greater at the new year...
And every year you get more pressure and pressure... It is exactly like during highschool...Every year you have to start over and every time it's as equally painful...

Here's a list of my new years eve disasters...

2003, My cousins came to gothenburg to celebrate...And I haven't met the youngest of the cousingroup...she is like a copy of me with same interest etc.etc...Only part is that she is the better one in the eyes of the relatives...Well I wouldn't have been so upset by it if they wouldn't have told me...5 minutes before midnight...but well it's hard hearing it when you are 16...so my new years I spend it all alone at a playground with one firecracker...

2004. My cousins came to visit once again...and I was trying to brace myself by taking the little cousin to the icerink...
It's not the cousin that I don't like..I love her..it's the comparisions and pointing out...well anyways....it became the breaking point when my aunt yelled out why can't you do a spin?
I should have realized that I don't do iceskating...at least not the jumps..But somehow I did...I skate and I jumped...and I hurt myself really badly and had to spend new years eve sitting in the kitchen with my cat and a bowl of chips...

2005, first new years eve away from the family...I was spending time with my boyfriend and his family...out in the bush...the coldest freaking place on earth...no tv...no nothing...there's nothing you could do...and Im a city-girl so sitting in a house that had no heat surounded by woods and mountains wasn't really that funny...
We fell asleep at 00:15 fun really fun...after 2 weeks we broke up...

2006 a new boyfriend and a new city...and new bunch of people...
if there is anything that I hate is when boyfriends get themselfs drunk and then ask me if I can help them...dude what are your friends for...Im not your mother...ofcourse Im the girlfriend..but as much as you guys is in denial that we girls do nr 2 at the bathroom as much do we hate to take care of you when you are drunk...
So I end up yelling at him to take care of himself...got myself pretty drunk...and almost got rape by a lesbian girl

2007 finally I got to spend time with friends...good friends with good food and all...
only problem was that I had made plans with 3 different groups of friends....
One at the other side of the town the other one was in the middle of the town...and the other group I didn't know where they where...and trying to find a cab 23:40 isn't that smart...so I spend my new years on a mountain running around in heels trying to catch a bus...and had to walk down all the way down...after a while I found myself without friends and barefoot in the middle of the winter in the middle of central station...fell asleep at 02:00

2008. well let's see what happens tonight...All I know is that life somehow always manage to get me into trouble...really unpredictable...
I hate that...I have so much things to think about and so much to fix...

Happy new year..yeah sure

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0